Staff Directory

  • Reset

Allen, Priscilla

Teacher Northgate Newcomers Grade 3-5

pmallen@seattleschools.org

Biography

I teach intermediate newcomers at Northgate Elementary, grades 3, 4 and 5. I teach basic English skills to students that are new to the United states and the English language.

,Personal Message

Hi!

I have been a teacher for over 20 years and I have taught in many countries. I grew up in the Netherlands, in Europe. I studied Chinese and Mongolian in Leeds in England and I worked for many years in Mongolia and in London. I have been Seattle since 2000 and I taught at the University of Washington and at Mercer Middle School before coming to Northgate.

I love teaching newcomers at Northgate because my class contains the whole world! I love to see how young new Americans improve their English very quickly.  I enjoy learning about other languages and I can speak a little Chinese and Mongolian as well as English.

Please come and visit!
Priscilla Allen

Andrade, David

Speech-Language Pathologist

djandrade@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Se habla espan~ol.

Barber, Benjamin

Art Teacher

brbarber@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hello! 2020-2021 will be my third year at spectacular Northgate Elementary. Prior to moving to Seattle in 2017, I lived and taught in Chicago. I am a maker, runner, reader, and proud cat parent. I am very grateful to wonder and create with such awesome students and staff. Go eagles!

Barr, Elizabeth

Nurse

elbarr@seattleschools.org

Bartlett, Jan

Teacher-Elementary Specialist

jabartlett@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am Northgate's Math Interventionist. I have taught for 20 years. When I'm not teaching, I am enjoying time with my family or taking long walks.

,Personal Message


Berg, Katherine

Teacher/Bilingual BE

kfberg@seattleschools.org

Brown, Alexander

Special Education Assistant/ISE

aibrown@seattleschools.org

Personal Message May the Force be with You!!!

Bryant Morehead, Holly

Teacher-Special Education-XG

habryantmorehe@seattleschools.org

Biography

I teach Special Education K-5 resource. Northgate is my community and has a special place in my heart. I love nature, reading on my deck and cats.

,Personal Message


Campbell, Caryl

1st Grade Teacher

cecampbell@seattleschools.org

Biography

I began educating in the Seattle Public Schools in 1985, I have been at Northgate since 2007. I have taught grades K-2, currently I get to spend my days with amazing 1st grade students.

,Personal Message

I love the SEAHAWKS!!!!! I have two dogs, and as many of you know I live in the school neighborhood. I often get to see my students while out walking them. I am a student advocate, I believe everyone learns differently, and I strive to ensure my students get the learning they need, the way they learn best. I am an outspoken proponent for all students and strongly believe in rules and also having fun! I teach my kids to be good school citizens as well as academics. Come say HI in Room 3! 

Caro Rios, Susana

Bilingual Instr Asst -203/7

sucarorios@seattleschools.org

Carroll, Erin

Occupational Therapist

emcarroll@seattleschools.org

Biography I came to Northgate Elementary in 2018, and am so grateful to get to work alongside some incredible educators and amazing students.

Carvajal, Guillermo

Family Support Worker

gcarvajal@seattleschools.org

Chen, Leslie

First Grade Teacher

lachen@seattleschools.org

Biography

Ni Hao, Bonjour, Hola Northgate Community! I love that Northgate Elementary is diverse, community and family oriented. I have been at Northgate since 2017 and teaching since 2012.

,Personal Message